Deadly Reckoning

Devil's Shroud, Book 1

“You win for now, but it isn’t over.”

Trouble has followed pregnant artist Kayla Davies to a picturesque Oregon town where she hopes to paint away memories of a brutal attack. Instead she finds herself again gripped by fear when a woman’s murder and an eerily familiar stalker coincide with her arrival. Someone is watching her…and disappearing into the dreaded fog called The Devil’s Shroud.

Shaken, Kayla finds comfort in the arms of Gabe McGregor, the hard-bodied town sheriff and single dad. Though he and Kayla share a powerful attraction, neither wants anything beyond an earthshaking fling. Too many lies and secrets have come between them—until another vicious attack on Kayla changes everything….

Genres: Romantic Suspense. Series: Devil's Shroud. Pen Name: Elle James.

Other Books in the "Devil's Shroud" series

Click on the covers to read more.

Deadly Engagement

Book 2

Deadly Liaisons

Book 3

Deadly Allure

Book 4

Deadly Obsession

Deadly Obsession

Book 5

Deadly Fall

Book 6