Covert Cowboys Inc, Book 1

To protect their future, a Texas bodyguard must revisit his past

After taking justice into his own hands, Austin police officer Ben Harding faces an unknown future. But a new job referral carries the possibility of salvation. His mission seems simple: protect a woman and her young daughter—recent residents of the Flying K Ranch who have become the target of threats.

When Ben meets Kate Langsdon, he is immediately struck by her beauty…and by the memories of the tragedies that touched his own family. Resolved not to become emotionally invested, Ben protects the pair as new dangers—and old ranch secrets—emerge. As enemies draw closer, can Ben keep this family alive long enough to explore a future with Kate?

Genres: Intrigue. Series: Covert Cowboys Inc. Pen Name: Elle James.

Other Books in the "Covert Cowboys Inc" series

Click on the covers to read more.

Taking Aim

Book 2

Body Guard Under Fire

Book 3

Cowboy Resurrected

Book 4

Navy SEAL Justice

Navy SEAL Justice

Book 5

Navy SEAL Newlywed

Book 6

High Country Hideout

Book 7

Clandestine Christmas

Book 8

All ordering options

Order Print

Harlequin (July 1, 2013)
ISBN-13: 9780373697007
ISBN-10: 0373697007